On a Tranquil Spirit Sabbatical

2731

“just because you don’t see things happening doesn’t mean things aren’t happening”

Sometimes in life we have to deal with things that are negative, sometimes a little bit depressing. The key here is to deal with them and not let them suffocate and claim you. I have been dealing with a few negativity myself this past week and I almost gave up on 4-years worth of planning and extensive research (which could have been a waste of very precious time, focus, hard-work and did I say time….) because I felt like everything around me was just working against me.  So I took a Sabbatical (any extended period of leave from one’s customary work, especially for rest, to acquire new skills or training, reflect, etc.)

I am glad that this time around I was sensible enough to cry out for help, even if it was only in the form of a listening ear; because I was given advice that made me dust myself up and continue pushing. I was told to count the blessings and milestones that I have already achieved against what was still to be done and lo and behold! there it was : a clear tilted scale with the odds pointing towards the TO DO LIST.

This is to say sometimes life can seem like its going nowhere, but rest assured in the knowledge that “just because you don’t see things happening doesn’t mean things aren’t happening, something is always happening with” God ***yes this is a quote stolen (& edited) from Scandal-one of my favorite series. And yes it helps to always remember that where you are is muscle enough to carry you to where you are going.

…so go take a breath of salty sea air, or go skydiving, get lost in the pages of a book, or climb that mountain you have always wanted to climb; your future, tranquility of Spirit and sanity depends on it. will be seeing you soon…

blog signature

Leave a Reply

